Friendship

IMG_3386I’m one of those people who loves stationary.  I don’t know if you share this obsession with me, but I have more boxes of notecards and paper than anyone else I know.  I even write letters–real ones, not emails–to friends and family.  The only problem is I am horrible about mailing them.

I really just don’t like the post office.  There is always a line and because I’m mailing stuff to another country every item has be weighed and I have to fill out a form saying what’s in there.  It’s a hassle.  

But It doesn’t really take away my joy from buying notecards and even writing notes to my friends.  These notecards I picked up at the British Library and feature quotes from different Jane Austen works.  How cool is that?

Are you a letter writer?  

Leave a Reply

