Fairytales and Fashion

I love fairytales.  I sure that doesn’t come as a big shock to many of my long-time readers since I had a lot of titles in the early 2000s that had Cinderella in the title.  🙂 MV5BMjMxODYyODEzN15BMl5BanBnXkFtZTgwMDk4OTU0MzE@._V1_SX640_SY720_When I went to see the newest live-action version of Cinderella.  It was beautifully shot and a feast for my eyes.  I loved the farmhouse that Ella lived in with her parents.  So idyllic and charming.  I grew up on a farm and let me tell you it wasn’t exactly like Ella’s but I still loved it. But what I really liked were the clothes.  Ella’s simple farm girl dress which is very reminiscent of the one she wore in the animated movie.  I also adored the step-mother’s chic Parisienne gowns and the step sisters over top matching dresses. But the dress I really loved was Cinderella’s ball gown.  I mean who couldn’t.  The thing is today I’m desperate to put on a my big blue skirt I got from Anthropologie (it has tulle sewn into it and is very swishy) a few years back and spend the day swirling around.  Not practical at all. Somedays I don the skirt and my tiara!

Leave a Reply

