Bookstores

Like many of you I love bookstores. I’ve never been able to walk past one without stopping. I love the smell when you walk in…all that paper and binding. Here I am getting my book geek on in a few different places.

IMG_0568The Harper Collins UK office. I am trying to convince my husband that we need a wall like this in our home. I don’t know if it would be a good weight baring wall but I live it. Since I have been fortunate (thanks to all of you readers) to have had my books published all over the world I think I could fill a wall with just copies of my own books. How cool would that be?

IMG_0679

This is Blackwell’s in Oxford. It’s one of the largest bookstores I’ve ever been in. There were five floors of books. I spent hours in there. Luckily there was a cafe in there so I could keep my energy up. 🙂

 

IMG_3953This last picture is of me in front of the British Library. I was very excited to get a library card here and am looking forward to requesting some very old books. I can’t wait to read them and then to think about the other people who have read them over the centuries.

Tell me about your best book experience.

Leave a Reply

