Gratitude

Every Monday until Thanksgiving I’m going to be posting a gratitude blog and asking you to comment on it to win a prize. I hope you will enjoy it!

It’s my favorite time of year. The leaves have turned into brilliant hues of orange and gold, there is a definite nip in the air and Thanksgiving is right around the corner.

Later I will be in the kitchen testing out my side dish recipes for our big Thanksgiving meal, but before I do, I wanted to remind you that I have Thanksgiving romance available for you.

In Too Close from Harlequin Blaze is my friends-to-lovers story from last year that is all about being grateful and giving back. It’s also, of course, an emotional, sensual romance!

It would make a great ‘treat’ for friends and family too so feel free to gift it someone!

9780373798261

AMAZON | BARNES & NOBLE |iBOOKS | KOBO |Harlequin

In Too Close is available at major e-retailers so be sure to treat your own kindle and buy it today!

Before I sign off I also want to share one of my family’s Thanksgiving recipes. I hope you enjoy!

Smith Family Sausage and Apple Stuffing
Ingredients
• 2 sticks butter
• 2 cups water
• 2 (14 to 16-ounce) bags of your favorite dried herb stuffing mix
• 1 pound Italian mild or sweet sausage
• 1 large onion, diced
• 3 cloves garlic, minced
• 2 stalks celery, diced
• 1 teaspoon dried thyme leaves
• 1 teaspoon dried sage leaves
• 3 medium apples, cored, sliced

Directions
In a large pot melt 2 sticks butter in water. When melted add dry herb stuffing stirring to incorporate liquid, set aside.

In a large sauté pan set over medium-high heat add 1 tablespoon of olive oil and sausage. With a wooden spoon break up sausage and sauté until lightly browned and cooked through. Transfer sausage to paper towels to drain. In the same pan add more olive oil and sauté onions with the garlic, celery, thyme, and sage until onions are translucent and celery is crisp tender. Add apples and sauté for one minute more. Remove from heat. Add sautéed ingredients to the stuff and combine.

Either fill the cavity of the turkey with the stuffing or fill a 10 by 15 by 2 inch pan with the stuffing, and bake in a preheated 350 degree F oven, covered with foil for 1/2 hour. Remove foil and bake until top is lightly browned, about 15 minutes more.

IMG_1443I’m so grateful for my readers who make it possible for me to do what I love. I have a Holiday Heat prize pack for one lucky winner! For a chance to win, leave a comment below and tell me what you are thankful for this year. Contest ends on Monday night with winner announced Tuesday.

Happy Fall Y’All!

3 thoughts on “Gratitude

Leave a Reply

